Me grow long time!

Big Sur

Hello from the 4th sate to (sort of) legalize rec weed: Oregon. I was born here but matured in Central California during the hey days of weed in the later 1960s through the 1980s. I have been growing weed for over 40 years now, from lat. 33 N. to 45 N along the Pacific Coast. I lived in Big Sur briefly, on Partington Ridge in 1982 or so.  I lived on the Monterey Peninsula, in San Diego, in Los Gatos and Campbell, North Lake Tahoe, and Sonoma Co. I currently live in the Cascades in Northern Oregon.

• Like 4

I have never been 'strain hunting', per se. I have traveled all over North and Central America though, and smoked many types of local weed wherever I have gone. I also have a sizable landrace seed collection that I started in 1975 or so with bag weed seeds from Colombia, Mexico, SE Asia, and Africa. I also have early heirloom strains from Big Sur, Carmel Valley and Santa Cruz/Gilroy areas from the mid 1970s to the mid 1980s. So if I want to go hunting for strains, I only have to go as far as my freezer. They are for the most part still viable. I have grown many of them and supplied them to other growers over the years with great results. Though they are all for the most part sativas, for better or worse. Sorry, they are not available for sale or trade. Nor am I affiliated with any seed companies out there.

• Like 4

Welcome on the forum man!

Congrtz on the legalisation and i hope you will like the place. It sounds like you have quite a nice collection in your fridge! Hope that we will see some nice pics of those ladies and your opinion on it ;)

Whatever you need on the forum dont hesitate to ask to the mod team.

Have a good discovering of the place 

• Like 2

• 2 months later...