Autoflowering Super Lemon Haze and Sweet Mango 600HPS from seedling to harvest

Hemperor

Hello everybody, 

This is my first grow, I am using a 1.2x1.2x2m grow tent, 5 inch fan and a 600W HPS Bulb from seedling to harvest  on Super Lemon haze Auto and Sweet Mango Auto (Both from GreenHouseSeeds). Considering I have no experience at all, I am concerned about the nutrients that I shall add and since when, I am pretty excited and I don't want to mess it up, so any advices would be really appreciated! I am going to use a Janeco Light Mix with a Ph of 6, I am thinking to add a little more perlite to it. So far that was the best option I could find locally. I am going to use the 18/6 as light schedule. 

Those being said, I would really appreciate any kind of useful advice about growing autoflowering strains. Cheers! :umnik:

IonutAndrei,

Difficult to advise you regarding your nutrients, because you didn't tell us which nutrients you have.

Have you already started the seeds?

If you don't have any nutrients yet, for those autoflowers, I would highly recommend Greenhouse Powderfeeding for shortflowering plants.  If you are in EU, you should get it in plenty of time if you order within the next week or two.

For any autoflowering plants, limit your topping to just one or two events, but no more, if even that.  Encourage growth in Vegg as much as possible, because once the plant begins flowering, it has activated its terminal clock.

• Like 1

Hello, 

The seeds are not even germinated yet, I am about to germinate them in the upcoming days.

About the nutrients, I have got today from somebody this mini kit from Aptus.  I am concerned about when shall I start add the first nutrient (Rooting). 

Also another thing I have to find out before I get it started is what distance to keep from the 600W HPS to the ground and eventually to the little plants>>bigger plants. 

1. Thank you for the useful advice by the way! 

image1.JPG