Help with my grow.. White Indica

lifehacker

Hi all.. this is my second grow.,, it is White Indica I bought from Amsterdam... this is now week 4 of veg. I use 18/6 hour light schedule.. is this normal to have yellowish leaves? When I can start flowering (12/12) ? Am I doing something wrong here?

I use LED VIPARSPECTRA light (all reviews recommended using this brand/type..

Your help/advice would be really helpful.. Thanks!

ttt.jpg

What have you fed them & feeding schedule?

Looking at this chart, could be a nitrogen ('progression') deficiency (although I've rubbish at reading these charts, but fyi):

Screen+Shot+2015-12-15+at+12.11.26+PM.jp

Re. when you can switch to 12/12, the answer is any time.  Maybe have enough veg growth though before you start the transition to flower.

I've no experience of LED's so can't help there.

Happy Growing!

• Like 1

Thank you so much for your reply. Is there a specific method of supplying the Nitrogen to the plant? Your advise would be great... I only water it when the top layer of soil becomes dry, I do not soak it wet so I do not suffocate the plant..

Could it also possible be over-watering? Because it is only the edges of the leaf turning yellow and not the entire leaf...?

Would the plant grow bigger during flowering time?

Hi @lifehacker,

This is a good read I found when starting (I'm on my second full grow) and should answer many of your questions: http://www.growweedeasy.com/basics

I feed my plants nutrients, which contains Nitrogen amongst other items needed by the plant. Again that link above should help explain what the plant requires and when.

Happy Growing!

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, lifehacker said:

Thanks a lot, again!

Yea, I read this article before (some of it).. But now I am reading it with a focus on the nutrient part! So, do I just put the material on top of the soil around the plant?

It depends which nutrients you choose.