york76 - Ice Dream - 13/11/2011

nirvana76

ICE DREAM: White Whidow x ICE - WHITE LEMON: El Nino x Super Lemon Haze

This is my first time that grow for GHSC StrainHunters as a Tester of seeds , and i hope to do my best not for to disappoint and to give the best of what we learned so far.

Setup:

-I use soil, perlite and pots of six liters.

-4 Neon x18 w cold light for the first days of germination.

SETUPTESTER%20008.jpg

-1 Neon Kit 2 x 55w cold light for the vegetative stage.

SETUPTESTER%20009.jpg

-1 MH blu ligh 400 w for the possible other days of the vegetative stage.

-1 HPS Agro light 400/600 w for the flowering stage.

-1 Grow Tent 2 meters high and 1 meters wide square for the grow of the plants.

SETUPTESTER%20001.jpgSETUPTESTER%20002.jpg

- For Nutrients use a line of Bio Bizz ( Bio Grow, Bio Bloom, Top Max ), of the Compo line ( Green plants, oxblood ) and of Canna ( NpK 13/14 ).

SETUPTESTER%20007.jpg

See you at the next updates............

Simon.

• 2 weeks later...
Thanks so much friends ...!!!
Today I picked up the three Afgan Kush and I hung upside down 'in the grow box for drying, with the fan on, so' you can 'clean it and prepare it for the trasfer White Lemon and Ice Dream to continue the test.
This weekend I was wrong, so 'I could not clean the leaves, I will do' I be'better.
Thanks to all and will soon send you updates of the Test
Hello, Simon ..

Simon, if you can its a very nice practice to use a sprayer to water the girls in soil.
Some of the plants can use a litlle less water in each watering, it will make you water more often but with a smaller amount of water at each time.

It's better for the plants, altough Indica dominant strains can take the bigger quantity of water, but they will love to have a smaller amount for sure ;)

Leaves should be streched and not wrinkled wen they get better, by having more oxigen at root zone! Less water, more oxygen available!!