Sagada, Bukidnon and New Bataan, Philippines

Hi guys..Am a newbie here, from the Philippines

the best Marijuana in Northern Philippines (Luzon Island) we call the "Sagada Gold". About 14 hour drive from the capital to the mountains of Sagada. From the previous generations, everyone who smokes weed know sagada gold so must be some very old strains worth preserving.

In the South of Philippines(Mindanao Island) the best weed we fondly call "White Pudding" (very sticky) comes from the Bukidnon Mountains a six hour drive from either Cagayan de oro City or Davao City.

Also worth mentioning is a strain we call "pita" (mud) for its dark coloration and stickiness from New Bataan, Compostela Valley.

As far as i know we have not mapped our genetics here in the Philippines. Hope you guys can preserve our strains since our government do not care, our war on drugs made it that way.

hope to hear from you.

• Like 5

• 2 months later...

cool thread. i saw your episodes recently and thought of the places valerius is talking about up north as well, not bukidnon. i am a a foreigner living in the mountains for over a year and know where the sources are, and connections etc. if you plan on going to the northern luzon areas plz message me =)

• 1 month later...