CO2 Generator DIY from scratch

mr.greentouch

CO2 Generator DIY from scratch

Hello everybody. I am quite new to this comunity and i gotta admit is lovely here and welcoming, so i decided to start doing my part right away.

I want to represent my design of CO2 generator. I have been using two types of CO2 generators and i gonna discus both of them. Would try to keep the post clean and simple so it be understandable by everybody.

This two methods are nothing new in cannabis growers nor in the fishkeepers :)

Alright the two methods are:

1. Baking powder combined with citric acid lime juice and water

This method is chip to do the reaction is fast and more CO2 is released at the time but shortlasting. Perfect for small growing rooms

2. Yeast combined with sugar water and baking powder

Ths method is long lasting and it can also be setup on how the reaction should go. It means more yiest more powerfull reaction and more CO2 at the time or more sugar for long lastiong reaction :)

Will go through all the recipes now and how to do the reaction chamber as i call it.

The Reaction Chamber

Bassily the reaction chamber in both of the generators are the same only the ingridiens are different.

Every body can improvise and make their own type of design for generator but at he end you wil edn up close to this look :

post-15413-0-62700400-1344109522.jpg

post-15413-0-21998600-1344109545.jpg

This two generators are bassicly the same thing but in the one made of glass bottle is with two after chambers so i can chose where the co2 will go.

Ok now i will describe the acctual generator :

post-15413-0-79508200-1344109564.jpg

1.Reaction Chamber

2.Tubing

3.After chamber

4.Ingrediens for the reaction wehre CO2 is the product

5.CO2

6.H2O

7.CO2

What basicly the after chamber is you may ask, that is just so you can see if the reaction is stil going and if there is yet CO2 to be produced.

The two types of recipes for CO2 reaction