Garage Growing

shucky1950

Hello everybody, first what i like to say here is that i am a total newbie, and that i'm making a first grow in my life.

Since i dont have much time and i need the money i am going to make a garage grow with like 40 plants.

So i was thinking i could get some answers here hopefully you guys can help me out.

1.) What do i need to do in this garage in order to make it a good environment for plants (kalashnikova ak-47 automatic) How should i design my garage and what do i need to take care of?

2.) Current. I don't want current providers seeing i waste a lot of it, so i was thinking of buying an aggregate (generator) so i have my own current flow. Is this possible? To connect all the bulbs to this aggregate? Is there anything besides bulbs which need current and need to be connected to this aggregate? Because it only has 3 outputs...

3.) How many 600w lights do i need to cover em all? Do i need a converters for each bulb when connecting them to the aggregate (if it does work lol)

4.) Air fans -> I've heard those can be bought, and i have no problems with buying them, but i have no clue how to install them properly, where to put them, at the end i have no clue how to use them lol

I know i'm asking a lot of questions here, but i really have no other choice. Sorry for bothering you, hopefully someone here has the time + the willingness to help a newbie out on his way.

Have a nice day!

Hi man welcome on the forum :)

Well first of all you need to choose a dedicated space in the garage for your plants and close it properly with on the wall rather mylar or white painting to reflect as much lights as possible :) i think for 40 plants you will need at least 5m² 4 minimum if you find pots that will fit in.

What o you call "current? and agregate? i don't understand this sorry :)