Hello people out there. (Looking for info on Afghani strains)

Afghi420

Hello there to fellow smokers and strain hunters out there. I live in a small Province in Eastern Canada and have been toking for about 25 years, daily for about 20. I have been growing myself for the last 3 or 4 years. I happened upon a bag of Rockstar Kush one day, this version comes from Med Man, who is a top notch grower that i believe lives in British Columbia and happens to have some killer Afghani genetics. I happened upon a bag of this rockstar one day and when i got home i found an article in one of the magazines about this guy and his rockstar bud, along with other strains his has.. After reading the description and seeing the pictures of the strain i knew for sure i had the real deal version of his rockstar bud, so i am positive on the strain. Anyhow, i lucked out with a couple seeds out of the bag, which matched even nmore the description i just read in the magazine, which said this strain tends to be prone to hermies, although i have been growing it for a few years straight and have stressed it on numerous occasions and only once had a batch that had more than a a couple seeds. I have been using earth juice to grow my plants ever since i started and i do this just because the tastiest and best smelling weed i have ever had came grown with earth juice, and after trying rockstar grown by 4 or so different people i know for a fact the stuff i grow is more pungent, of course that could just be the pheno i lucked out on. Now i will get to the reason i came to this forum.. About 20 years ago there was a strain floating around my area that we just called Afghi, it was by far the absolute strongest smelling weed i have smelled in my days of smoking. I mean one little bud or a rolled joint sitting in a cupboard would smell the entire house up and go through walls. The only way i can describe the smell is 'Afghi'... Sort of a skunk smell,  but different.. The bud had very little crystal and