Home Growing on the Cheap

Webdrifter

Hello,

I am totally new to this. So I hope you can help me out a bit.

I would like to grow some cannabis

My goal is to Educate myself to become a first class grower and have fun doing it.

Without the risks an illegal grower has.

So I do not wish to go in starting with many plants or big investments.

I wish to start with say 5 plants and the least investments as possible.

So just with some good seeds.

Seeds that I can grow in my house at room temperature (mostly 20°C),

under regular indoor humidity (Netherlands),

that do not need much light,

that are well-resistant to disease,

and give me reasonable amount of good quality cannabis.

(Preferably giving a high that enhances sociability and fun, I don't want to fall asleep)

They don't need to be fast growing or highly productive.

But femenised and autoflowering seems a good idea, however I leave it to you to advise me on this.

So the question is what seeds would you advise me?

Can you help me out with some starter tips,

and maybe a video on how to best grow the advised strain.

much obliged

• Like 1

Wow, you have a lot of conditions to meet, so let's get started.

First of all, you are absolutely right.  You should have fun doing this.  It is fun, but to avoid frustrations, you must realize that you must be patient.  Seeds dont crack and stand up if they dont have the right conditions.  Because you are supplying the ENTIRE environment, water, light and nutrients for the plant, YOU are the plant's Mother Nature.  So don't start germinating a seed until you are fully prepared to provide what the plant needs well in advance.

You want to do this as inexpensively as possible, so that rules out hydroponics and the other methods that are costly-equipment based.  You want to grow in soil medium.