Can they go 5 more weeks?

ragamuffin

I have to leave my flowering plants unattended for a few weeks. Light and water are set up, but I don't know if when I return in 5 weeks I will have let them go too long, and missed the window for optimal harvest. Will these buds lose potency if I give them 5 more weeks, or will they just keep getting better? 

History: Chaotic grow but strong plants . 2 females germed from old AK47 seed. In soil, vegged about 10 weeks under cfl, then switched to flower Jan 1 (~10 wks ago). and upgraded to quantum board LED. Light burn was a problem as I am new to indoor, but I caught it just in time. Also probably overdid it with bloom nutrients. Light green plant (L) took longer to recover and with red veins and stems probably has nutrient issues. On the other hand, the structure is really nice. Dark green (D) is healthier and bushier, and about 2 weeks ahead in development. Topping and LST were effective but I started too late. 

The dark green plant has a few buds with a range of 20-  40% orange pistils or stigma or whatever, and the light green has 10-20% max. Calyxes don't seem swollen-- should i expect them to swell? 

What do you think? Gracias

IMG_20200311_140309335~3.jpg

IMG_20200311_140317909~3.jpg

IMG_20200311_140328585~2.jpg

IMG_20200311_140337859~3.jpg

IMG_20200311_140407423~2.jpg

IMG_20200311_140407423~3.jpg

IMG_20200311_140424431~2.jpg

IMG_20200311_140511667~2.jpg

• Like 1

17 hours ago, ragamuffin said:

I have to leave my flowering plants unattended for a few weeks. Light and water are set up, but I don't know if when I return in 5 weeks I will have let them go too long, and missed the window for optimal harvest. Will these buds lose potency if I give them 5 more weeks, or will they just keep getting better?