Introduction and quick Jack Herer Question

LoftyVision

Good morning!

Lofty here, I wanted to introduce myself as a new member to your discussion forum. Im relatively new to growing, well very new to having my own grow. Have worked grow adjacent since i was young with live plants as well as trim, so I have a basic understanding of the process, this is just my first time holding the reins, and making decisions on x,y, & z. I am a hobbyist grower, with 12 in flower, 12 in veg and bout to put more seeds down to keep things moving(I just moved into a new spot and I started fresh from seeds, and my babys are still too young for clones so I'm still johnny apple seeding for this set) In flower running a blackdog 600 watt sandwiched by a crummy  cmh 315 (vivosun) with a philips 41k bulb and on the other end a phantom 630 cmh running one 41k and one 31k the 31k atm is turned off. ANYWAYS, just wanted to throw that out there to give perspective of what I have going on, and partly because I'm a dork and wanted to point out the cmh blackdog(LED) combo has been killing it for me. lol AAAANNYWAYS, getting to my actual question. In my oldest set of ladies I have two jack herer FAST genetics by Seedsman that are doing well, about 2 months old ish(just starting to look like a real weed plant and take shape) I was reading up on the strain, which I've never grown before and was finding some threads discussing how this is an equtorial strain and thrives if ran under a 12/12 light cycle while still in veg. to me that seems like something they might say about an auto flower, but can that be true for a photo period plant? and is it something I should consider doing? The fast genetics are still photo period, they just have a slightlyt accelerated growth from what I'm seeing, so I' a bit miffed by this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If you made it this far, big ups for wading thro my rambly long post.

Hope everyone out there is healthy and happy.