First try for indoor grow

lickthecarpet

This is my first try to grow indoors after some succesfull outdoor years. Nothing wrong with the outdoors but I wanted to try the controlled conditions of the grow room which means that you can grow throughout the year plus the ability to control the life circle of your plants. I chose soil as a madium since this is what I have been using untill now and is by far the simplest and time proven means of cultivation. For a light source I got myself a 240 watt full spectrum LED panel from viparspectra because of good reviews and availability in my region.. At this point I have to say I was surprised at the quality of the device. The frame where it is hung from is 2.5 mm steel with what I suppose is electrostatic coating and the heatsink and control box are casted from some heat conducting light metal (probably alu). Since Im a welding technitian and machinist I know my metallurgy. Besides anyone can recocnise a well made thing..  I planted six skunk1 seeds and after a couple of days actuallu 4  I have 4 seedlings and one more abt to pop out. The light is hanging abt 60cm over them and temp goes around 30c. One light will not be enough fi all of them make it to the end so at least 2 of them will eventually be planted outdoors and maybe tis way I can make a better comparison. It is 9 feb 21 and it is day 4AG (after germination)

MTS_0479.JPG

MTS_0476.JPG

MTS_0475.JPG

MTS_0470.JPG

• Like 4

Hi 

Welcome to forum, indoor is always interesting.

The light is a little closer, starting to stretch.  

240 watt is not enough for full flowering of 4 plants. LED is a very good choice. 👍

Do not overmoisten the soil, now it is stress for them.

I did not see perlite or vermiculite in the soil, only that it resembled coconut fiber. There should be more oxygen in the soil.

Thank you for sharing your gerls) 😇🤭🤭 

On 2/9/2021 at 10:18 PM, Godess_T said:

Hi 

Welcome to forum, indoor is always interesting.