Lets Talk Cross-Breeding

Mr_Mustard

I'm not a breeder, YET lol, i for sure will do some breeding when i will be settled and sure i'll stay where i am for a long time. Right now is too "young" ^^

I'm asking admins to create a breeder section on the forum for a few weeks, i'm sure there would be some amazing topics to talk about, and for me to answer your question it's something every one should share, and explain how they do.

We havethe RED project from Jose in the spanish section that seems very interesting, and i would love to see more breeding topics :)

Anyway if you got any things to say about this, please DO :rabbi:

Have a good breeding ;)

I am very much interested in the subject have bin reading up on Soma's technique on creating seeds on the lower half of the plant to maintain a nice juicy cola :D

but i'm the same I am very new to the subject but very interested in it and will be looking to try it in the future but that's after i have grown out a few breeds a lot so i know i the strains i will be working with. I can imagine the nightmare it would be if you tried it with new strains.

Looking forward to any info

Peace

Good to hear there is some interest in breeding.

Here are a few links which will be helpful to the novice grower>>

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cannabis_strains

http://www.marijuana.com/threads/what-are-f2-f3-f4-seeds-and-why-are-they-cheaper.281980/

Before I make a few points I want to make it clear that I am in no way trying to undermine or discredit any breeder or seed supplier when I discuss feminised seeds.

First off, some basics;

If you want to cross breed it is very simple, get two entirely different strains, one male, one female, pollinate the female and your get several hundred seeds, grow them and your end up with a third variety often referred to as an F1 hybrid. These F1's are unstable and can produce quite a few hermaphrodites but, you can end up with some really interesting pheno types that can then be cloned.