Chemdog seeds cracked but no growth..

MissKittyKat

Hey everyone..

So being in Canada I had to purchase seeds to enter the cup. I did so and I got Bubba Kush and Chemdog. While I was at the seed store I also purchased several other strains by other seed companies. I did my germination and all the seeds went fine except the chemdog. I mean what are the chances that just that strain doesn't germinate?

The seeds cracked but thats it. No other growth. So now I just put them in the soiless mix and hope that they come up. I don't think they will as all the other seeds including the GHSC bubba kush is all in veg state now. I have a lot of experience growing from seed and never have problems.

So now I am out the 60 bucks for seeds and don't have any chemdog, which I was looking forward to. I guess GHSC doesn't take seeds back or replace them, but I think the seeds I got were old or not stored correctly or both. The retailer will not take them back or swap them, or replace them.

So...I will only have one strain entering now, and will most likely not purchase GHSC seeds again. I can not have something like this happen again when you need it for medicine.

i would say dont blame it n the strain or breeder....its a retailer prop thats why i never shop at retailers only direct at breeders..... most of them dont store the seeds right....i got a order from a retailer in which almost the half of the seeds came in destroyed....i had weeks of stress with the shop and didnt get them replaced so no more retailers only shopping directly at the breeders shops.....

Btw i never had issues with Ghsc germination a 100% only 1 of the cabooses came out as a retarted plant but one in judred i call it natural selection!!! trust me dont shop at retailers and if u cant shop at breeders directly check out if u can connect with someone who can and can send u the seeds ;)