Mother plants from feminized seeds?

yes i don't think it will mke a huge diference, i've read some articles too among the years of people saying it lacks vigor, is unstable etc. but if you select your mother carefully it is just as good as a regular strain to me. Make sure to make an entire cycle with a plant of the mom phenotype and stress sometimes t make sure there is no sensivity to anything that could make it hermie. but i've been growing for 4 5 years only fem geneteics, and only once had seeds in a crop and it was the only time in those 5 years i tested a strain for another seedbank than GH lol.

Now i'm not saying it is 100% hermie free, we always see there and there once in a while someone showing with hermie, but on the million of seed the sale it is a very very very low % and with most strains they are stabl and will not cause any problem

Good luck man i hope we'll see those moma around ;)

• Like 1

but i've been growing for 4 5 years only fem geneteics, and only once had seeds in a crop and it was the only time in those 5 years i tested a strain for another seedbank than GH lol.

OK, sounds good. What I've heard is that those feminized moms can sometimes develop male flowers when they are getting older or face some stress.

And this never happened to you?

If you buy more then 1 seed from a seedbank such as a pack of 5. Selecting the right mother is easy as growing all the 5 seeds out unti almost switch to 12/12, clone all 5 of them and label accordingly

select the best / most vigorous pheno of out of the 5 clones to be your mother after flowering the original seeds you can match the labels from those flowering with the clones to decide

• Like 4