Collecting seeds

VcF

this is my first time with a plant with seeds. question is what the best way to collect all the seeds. do they drop of the plant or do they stay on the bud. also when is it the best time to harvest the seeded plant?

thanks for the read and help

hello i think usually you collect the seeds during the harvest like with any plants, you let them dry and if you shake them above something i guess all the seeds should fall out ^^

After thisto selct good seeds you take them one by one and press them pretty hard between your fingers, they should not break if they are mature, but i guess in big quantitiies you must see with a few samples if it's mature or not.

You have a real seed plant, or it's just a female with few seeds?

Good luck

• Like 1

Dust said it well hey.

Check your seed pods. When the seed pod starts to open and a 1/3 of the seed in out they are ready. BUT that's what I read. When I take seeds from my bud I harvest as normal and just place a biggish container like a big tupperware container underneath it. The plant will release the seeds naturally and you just pic them up and store

I've read that people plant directly after seed harvest and other swear that it has to mature a bit for about 1 month. Personally I have done both and both times they germed within 4 days. I judge a seed by the way it looks. If its light green / pale of color, its still to young/immature for harvesting or planting. If they are dark brown with spots on them they are good. The sees must look healthy.

What method did you use for $aking Fem beans and what strain (s) did you cross ???

• Like 1