What's Up?? Noob here, 1st time grow. Will be using an 8 bulb T-5 setup, with a 2x4 sidelighting, also T-5. Plants are seedlings now, but will do LST or SCROG when it's time. Any help, criticism, knowledge will be appreciated.

Strains- Lemon Skunk, Ketama, Chill Om, Hashbomb

216w for seedlings-

648w for grow n bloom

using blue antics and 6500 for veg- will use flora suns, coral wave and 3000k for flower, finishing up with UVB

Pro-Mix Organic Soil- and Roots Organic EWC is what I will use when I transplant.

Seedlings are 9 and 7 days old

Peace, Love n Light!

post-21505-0-92501500-1366049893.jpg

post-21505-0-65885400-1366050012.jpg

Hey man thanks for making a grow journal for us, the post is indeed not in the right section i move it to the good room.

I hope the babies will grow well till harvest and that we'll see it all in pics ;)

Have a god grow!

I've gown with the same setup of T-5s that you are using. I usually grow in soil 8 Hashberry from Mandela at a time. The only real issues I had were even with the side lights, I was still fighting for light. I had to turn them and rearrange them 2x a day. Doing the scrog will probably work great for you as you will have more control of them and it only looks like you are doing 4. The strains you are doing are Lemon skunk- 60/40 Sativa dom, Ketama-indica dom, chill om indica/sat but grows high, hashbomb-indica. you may have issues fighting them as they seem to be all over the map on heighth but perhaps in a scrog this isn't of concern. I thought when doing a scrog and especially a sog that using the same strain helps. In any case, its a blast funning something and I'm sure we will all have fun watching your grow. Here are pic or two of my Hashberry from awhile back. I since switched to MH and HPS. Best of luck and make us proud!

post-19859-0-74782200-1366108002.jpg

post-19859-0-95779200-1366108108.jpg