yorkshirekush

when to plant seeds outdoor uk

19 posts in this topic

hello yorkshireKush here  i stopped smoking cannabis years ago but always wanted to grow my own for a experiment 

indoors is not a option at the moment so it will have to be out doors 

hoping to get a few plants going this year 

when is the best time to plant seeds in the UK ? 

as I am new to this  

I have 3 dutch passion holland hope feminized  seeds 

and 10 nirvana swiss cheese feminized  seeds 

my plan is to get these started  inside or in my porch which gets a lot of light all day  then move to a different location 

I am trying to find a spot where i can dig a hole and fill with good soil mix from garden center then plant the started plants in 

free seeds below 

1 world of seeds strawberry blue feminized  planted in garden in a pot  ( maybe too early  7th april )

and 2 regular Hawaiian skunk planted in pots also  7th april 

if anyone has any tips or suggestions let me know 

1 person likes this

Yeh the ones u put in garden will be good april/may seems best for a good veg period .but try put some sort of wind deflector around it

1 person likes this

They will all be good to go bro just keep them safe while there young.

1 person likes this

Cheers lad was worried I started too early

It's still need a spot to put the rest in but can't find anywhere out of the way as of yet

1 person likes this

The third week of May is a good time to move them outside permanently.

1 person likes this

Right I planted 3 seeds straight out door on the 7th no sign of life yet could they be dead

1 person likes this

We still have to wait for the last frost in Canada, so I will start mine indoors around the first week of May and then move them outdoors the third week of May as we can be pretty sure that we will get no more frost after that date.

2 people like this

1 of the regular hawian skunk has shot up

The other 2 seeds seem to have not made it.

The one that has is in normal soil