Danksta's dream

Danksta

Say heyhey everybody!

I'm ''Danksta'' and i'm very new here, and very exited to see if any of you can help me become the dankest danksta like the lot of you, im not a newbie to growing a plant in soil, but i am when it comes to putting some yield in to it like in hydroponics (dwc in this case) , i'm having difficulty trying to find the right ec chart amount for a deep water culture

i'm going to use Powdwerfeeding but i'm always hearing that i should use much less ec in a dwc system, and i'm going to grow some 501st OG(4 reg), Rug Burn OG(4 reg) and Ghost of Lee Roy OG(3 reg) from Rare Dankness,and i popped the freebies, the barneys farms june promo (Chronic thunder, Critical Kush,Blue Cheese,Pineapple Chunk) one fem each,

the only nute's i will use is Powderfeeding motherplant for veg and PowderFeed Hybrid for flowering,

all help would be gold about how i should control the EC with all this, should i  just go by the PF brochure in dwc?

thanks to the lot of ye,

Danksta

P.s sorry if this isn't the appropriate place to ask for help, just started here

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum mate, 

Hope to see your daily culture, your plants and your DWC system :) 

The DWC is like any other hydroponics system, the EC varies depending on the variety you use, some varieties need more EC than others, you should observe it, plants speak.

When I make hydroponics, use a ec of 0.5 in the first two weeks, then I get on ec 1.0. 

During flowering, I will rise gradually, from 1.0 to 1.8, 1.8 is highest in the week, when the buds are large and need fat. When is finishing flowering under 0, clean water for the plant to consume natural resources, so much improves the flavor. usually 7 to 10 days with only water, no nutrients. After harvest. 

I hope to be of help, cheers!

• Like 2

Welcome on SH forum man