Curious about this problem? Nute burn, overwater, pests?

jujuflex101010

This plant i haven't really payed attention to much its been growing for about 3 months in bad soil outside and soon as i noticed its a hermie i just left it alone. (autumn/winter here so raining a lot)

Though, As i am still learning to grow i would like to know what is causing this problem so i can protect plants in future.

Its been raining daily, ive been feeding with some kelp/molasses/wormjuice mix in water every 3-5 days.

i also applied some foliar spray of baking soda/neem/peppermint/rosemary/aloe vera 100% juice (all small amounts mixed in a 1L sprayer) I notice white powdery stuff/mold so i though this would help :S

For some reason i cant reply to this thread i have made 6 posts but it says i need 5 or more to reply... So i will update/reply here.

Its been like 3months and 20 days since i planted that.

It seems like i used 2 much bakin soda/essential oils in the mix.

I been using this recipe for my other plants seems to work great, No signs of burn and pests are gone [ :)]

http://buildasoil.co...t-control-spray

post-36896-0-04716600-1430447838.jpg

post-36896-0-16209200-1430447850.jpg

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Pests are a big problem for plants. You should have proper knowledge about the pesticides and other methods to remove pests from plants. I also have a huge backyard area and I love gardening and using organic Pest control Port Macquarie services for keeping pests far from my plants.

It can be that it hermied as a result of chemical shocks in every direction from all those various mixtures you used.

Next time, try something a little less destructive of the plant and more organic and broad-spectrum:   Neem Oil is a natural extract from a tree that keeps most crawly pests away.  Against mold or mildew one should combat those with preparations specific to the pest.