organics

nicc1976

im just starting to try and go organic im feeding my critical mass autos big budda with chicken pellets ive left them in soil for a mouth and they love it im just stuck on what to give them when they start to bud i now i can use bat gauna and some 1 said you can use sea weed if any body has any suggestions please can you help had a lot off problems off late so have not been able to grow and im trying my hardest not to use any chemicals has i have always used canna or green houses powder feed but the weed is for me as i will not buy street weed i go with out so any help will be very helpful thanks 

• 3 months later...

I'm pretty new to this myself, but a more experienced grower was telling me that with organics, you don't really grow the plants as much as you grow the soil if that makes any sense. He said that it's pretty vital to have a compost pile and worm bin ready to go when growing organic. Another guy recommended mixing Fox Farms Ocean Forest and Happy Frog but he was of a different philosophy (he said he usually started adding nutes about 3 weeks in). 

• 3 weeks later...

What zie pot is your auto in as well ?

Its always good to start your plant in the pot your are looking to finish you plant of in.

Also the great thing about organics is that it can be quite hard ti actually mess the plants up.

As long as you really don't over do it with nutrients you should be fine .

If you can or have the space try some tests out .

Label the plants and always right do what you do each plant.

For example feed one of your autos with your new nutrient solution and one different.

Try different pot sizes and so on .

After a few grows you will become one with your plants and start to feel and no whats right for them.

I personally don't grow auto flowers myself but i believe if i tried the first time i would get somethings wrong .

Never be ashamed to make mistakes in the garden,

thats how you become a great grower.

• 4 weeks later...