First timer . any advice is acceptable . :)

Pipis

hey guys . 

This is my first time growing indoors and if anyone is willing to pass over some useful advice , it would be much appreciated .

I got myself the Super bud and really looking forward to growing this babies and watching them grow .

here are a few basic questions to help me start of good .  

how do you go from seed to planting ? 

How often does it need watering ? 

Sorry if these questions sound a bid ridiculous but as a first time grower i would like to avoid any major mistakes . 

• Like 2

Pipis,

You mentioned that you want to avoid mistakes, so here goes:

First of all, do not germinate your seeds until your set-up is ready for the seeds.  That is one of the most common mistakes by beginners.

Know that Cannabis requires close monitoring of pH in its feeding system.  Get yourself a pH-meter.

Are you going to grow them in soil?

If so, please start by mixing up a good supersoil.  (Google: supersoil for cannabis to get a good recipe.)

Moisten your supersoil mix and allow it to sit covered 2 or 3 weeks before starting the germination of the seeds.  The soil needs this time for the microbes (sometimes called "Mychorrhizae") in the soil to become fully active.  They are essential for a healthy soil.  The sitting-time is also necessary to help the soil settle-out any "hot-zones" where there may be a concentration of nutrients that could harm a seedling's sensitive roots.

You can germinate your seeds directly in the soil like suggested by LeoGetz above.  Just don't bury the seed too deep.  About 5 to 8 mm deep is good.