ventilation problems

darkhaze

i am having great trouble with my vent system. the problem is that my ventilation system is not able to remove all the heat from the lamps. till yesterday i had only one hps bulb working and everything was ok. yesterday i transplanted my babyes to bigger pots and switched on the second hps and then started the troubles... my 2 vents are working at max speed constantly and the heat in the box is still over 28-29 degrees celsius.... any suggestions how to cool my box down because am realy worried about my girls and will they be able to live in such a heat.

I think that 29 degrees is okay, not ideal, but okay. As long as you have an osilating fan circulating the air in your box, and your not getting any burn from your bulbs. I've grown indoor at that temperature, and i grow my outdoor in an arid climate with average summer temperatures of 36 and even 40 on many of the really hot summer days.I'm no expert but i hope that helps

Guest Turtle

you could always add another rvk to your air intake,,

pull a decent volume of fresh air in from outside,,

give your circulating fan some cool air to circulate,,

questions ?

how big is your room

what size lamps are you using,

what reflectors,

Hey darkhaze, if you add co2 to your grow you can grow with warmer temps consistantly and you'll get fat buds. just make sure to turn off co2 enrichment at night because when the lights are off plants breath oxygen instead of carbon dioxide. and make sure the co2 is released over the top of the plants because co2 sinks. do a little research and this solution can cure this problem very easily. hope that helps

greenthumb