Attack of the Hermies

Bud_Munchkin

Hey there, hoping some of you can help me out here :)

I have been growing for 2-3 years now. I started with AK-47, then bubblegummer, then chrystal and now recently Blueberry and Kalimist. All went well until the blueberry..

I had to take down my grow tent for a while because I needed to use the room it was in for something else, so I decided to use the pantry instead. Problem is, I couldn't keep the temperature low enough there but with a maximum of 31 Celcius I reckoned I could get away with it (have used that room before and worked ok). 3 out of 4 plants turned into hermas and I was way too late discovering it (have only had successful grows over the years so got a little cocky and didn't check up on my plants enough), so everything got seeded up like a motherf####r and very low quality weed. I decided to keep the plants because I was so far along in the cycle that I didn't want to waste the electricity I had already put into it.

Anyways, I figured I had just been unlucky and got a bad batch of seeds, as I'm sure the nutrients and ph were properly maintained and I had had several good grows in that room when starting out. I bought some expensive kalimist seeds next and, guess what? All 4 are hermas. :angry: They only have the odd little male sac here and there, but there's no mistaking it. I have enough time to remove them all with a pair of tweezers before they burst, though if I keep the plants I'll leave one or two so as to have some kalimist seeds for later. In the blueberry grow, the male sacs also appeared more in a banana shape in the middle of the buds as well - it doesn't seem to be happening so far with these kali plants but they're difficult to spot in the middle of a bud and I'm sure to miss a couple if I decide to keep these plants.