Hello from me

UKNew2it

Hi everyone,

As you may guess from my name I am new to this 😃.

I decided late to have a go at growing my own, I picked up some Dutch passion#1 after looking for a strain that would grow ok outdoor in the UK.

I started them late which is annoying and missed most of the great weather.

I'm wondering how Hardy these are to frost as they haven't started flowing yet.. Which forum do you think would be best for me to ask?

Thanks, it's been fun so far and wish it started earlier, already planning for next year

Thanks

• Like 1

Hello and welcome to forum!

We've all been beginners once :)

This strain should not give you problems outdoors, although flowering may be less productive than usual. If you intend to use only outdoors, you can try now with some indica and autoflowering strains, or wait until spring.

Indoor cultivation is also very interesting, have you thought about it?

Cheers! 

Hey Jose, thanks for the reply.

I don't really have the option indoors which is a shame but do have a lot of space out side. I will plan a little better next year for sure 😁

Would the strains you suggest survive a wet and possibly cold uk winter?

I will be happy if I get 50 grams from this year as a first and late attempt, only one of my plants looks good, the other still isn't growing well.

This is as far as it's got at the moment but mornings are getting colder now for sure and going frosts stay away for another month at least.

20180926_073803.jpg

• Like 2

Hello!

Below ten degrees centigrade, the Marijuana does not grow well, paralyzes its growth. If there are frosts during the night, it is necessary that it is very hot during the day to counteract.

It is difficult to germinate and grow a seed with frost, so I do not recommend outdoor cultivation in winter (UK). Except if you have the option to make some greenhouse.