absolute newbie needs advice

kaner

i found a few seeds in a bag of a nameless strain that a friend of a friend of a friend etc bread from orange bud crossed with super silver haze, guy is very stingy with cuttings etc because he wants to keep his strain for himself..(i understand why, it has a almost completely sativa smell and flavor but the buds are massive and have the prefect consistency like the best indicas)

anyway i was very surprised that both seeds popped and i currently have two nameless strains growing in my kitchen (glass roof, big windows, basically a green house) as well as 1 auto bio diesel mass...

i need advice on the following..

is the quality of auto flowers affected by growing outdoors as apposed to under lights? im aware i might only get about 4gs growing autos in London but as long as its cronik that's fine by me!!

would i be better off forcing the two bag seed plants to flower by covering with a cardboard box 12 hrs after sunrise every day, or waiting all summer for them to flower naturally? (im not too worryed about them not finishing due to cold etc in autumn because there inside with nice central heating and stuff!!)

any advice would be much appreciated x

Hi man, the strain of your friend sound nice and i'm gld your 2 seeds popped ^^

for your auto, to get as much as possible from her, try to find the higher pot that you have, you don't care it it's not really wide, auto's root grow mainly verticaly. As for the quality, normally outdoor growing gives you a better quality, the word better might not suit really well, it's diferent, some grower will say it's better outdoor, some will prefer indoor, but anyways the terpenes development and trichomes development can vary from indoor to outdoor.

For your 2 regular seed, i would keep them growing naturally, try to put them in the biggest pot you can and if you get enough direct sun by day, they can make very nice plants ;)

Good luck man

• Like 1